• Mind⁺⁺
  • Posts
  • Better workspace to write productively

Better workspace to write productively

I always declutter my workspace to increase my focus while writing.

When you are writing, it is important to have a good space dedicated only to your writing. I recommend to start decluttering your table, remove all distractions, and put your phone away to avoid unnecessary distractions.

This is what I’ve been doing since I started writing. I set a schedule for my writing - just like today when I write my newsletter issue every weekend and work in a quiet and clean workspace.

Recently, I also bought a laptop stand for a better elevation of my laptop and start writing easier without hurting my wrist.

I bought this product in the Essentialist store for a cheap price. If you are living from the following list, I think you can buy this.

  1. Singapore

  2. Indonesia

  3. Taiwan

  4. Thailand

  5. Malaysia

  6. Vietnam

  7. Philippines

  8. Brazil

  9. México

  10. Colombia

  11. Chile

Going back, I always try to separate my working space from my “me time” where I play games and scroll to my social media. It is also recommended by James Clear from his popular book Atomic Habits where you need to separate the workspace from your free time space because your brain creates a pattern that this place is for work only.

Aside from physical workspace, you also need to keep in mind that your digital space matters. Start closing all the tabs that are not important for you while writing especially if it a social media. This will only send you nonstop notifications that can distract you while you are writing.

My secret technique is to open only one tab which is dedicated to my writing only. For example, I am writing in Beehiiv itself since I am going to send this newsletter to you and then schedule it.

Having a dedicated workspace (physical or digital) is a must. You need to learn how to discipline yourself when it comes to creating content if you want to grow your social media following.

Mind⁺⁺ Curation List 📖 

I love collecting helpful blogs and ideas that will help you as a writer, here is a list of resources that I find useful:

Writing Prompt ✍️ 

Each week, I will be sending a writing prompt that will help you to become an efficient and productive writer whether it is fiction or non-fiction. Feel free to share your work on Twitter, you can always mention me to let me know that you are participating in the community.

A little reminder, it is not important if you share long content or short post about the prompt. What’s more important is you share your idea and make it a habit.

Prompt: Considering that you have a busy day, how do you manage and schedule your time?

Download my e-book 📕

As a writer, I know you are looking for the right community to share your ideas online. This is how I find Hive, a blockchain-based blogging platform that rewards its users.

Do you need some help?💡 

Are you a growing business that needs assistance?

  1. Social media management: I’ve been managing several social media accounts for the past two years to help them grow.

  2. SEO Content Editor: I help blog owners to edit their content and grow their traffic with SEO.

  3. WordPress Manager: Let me help you manage your WordPress blog and start looking for its pain points and grow your audience.

All the best,

Join the conversation

or to participate.