• Mind⁺⁺
  • Posts
  • The Secret of Content Repurposing: How to Leverage Your Content

The Secret of Content Repurposing: How to Leverage Your Content

Now that you know a little knowledge about repurposing content, how are you going to apply this in your journey as an aspiring content creator?

I just learned about this, but you can repurpose your content using different platforms, well, if you are using a lot of it just like me. You see, if you are already following me for a long time, you might know that I am using different platforms in my blogging journey.

It includes my website, Medium, and Hive. I mostly use three platforms to create content depending on the content I am writing. For example, I write personal blogs and random topics on Hive. Then informative articles on my website then repurpose to my Medium account.

So what is repurposing content and how can you do the same so you can leverage your content

Repurposing content is writing something, publishing it to your chosen platform, then republishing it to another platform. It is like what I am doing on my website content. All of the content that you will see on my website is also published on my Medium account.

This way of repurposing is not illegal as long as you are the one who writes the content. Also, it cannot affect your SEO because Medium has a feature of acknowledging that the content that you imported is already published somewhere, this way, it says to Google that it is already published on my website which will serve as my canonical link.

However, there are platforms that are not allowing this type of repurposing of content. I am not saying that it is like on Hive, but most users on this platform are strict and they encourage everyone to publish their original content only. This is why the blogs on my Hive account are only on my Hive account, I am not going to import any blogs to the platform and vice versa.

Now that you know a little knowledge about repurposing content, how are you going to apply this in your journey as an aspiring content creator?

Join the conversation

or to participate.