Just write and continue

I do this secret technique when I am losing motivation to write.

Writer's block is hard to overcome. When you are losing your motivation to write, the best thing that you can do is to sit in front of your desk, face your laptop, and start typing. You do not have to wait for the motivation because it will start with you.

You don't need motivation, you need self-discipline.

Now, this is what I do when I am lazy to write any topic; I just let myself write anything based on one topic and let my thoughts and ideas flow in my mind then let my fingertips type everything.

I do not wait for any motivation anymore, and I would say that it was one of the biggest mistakes that I've ever done when I was just starting to write.

This is what writers call as free writing when you are just allowing your mind to write anything that you can. The next step in the process is to edit your written content before hitting the publish button.

I always do this when I have a lot of ideas on my mind and the motivation to write + self-discipline is overflowing from my brain. In this way, I am exercising my writing creativity and avoiding forgetting any ideas that I was thinking about.

This is a very effective strategy for you to do when you are lazy and lost motivation to write. What I would suggest is to read something and then write the things that you have learned. Trust me, it is a good start and you have no choice but to finish what you have started.

Mind⁺⁺ Curation List 📖 

I love collecting helpful blogs and ideas that will help you as a writer, here is a list of resources that I find useful:

Writing Prompt ✍️ 

Each week, I will be sending a writing prompt that will help you to become an efficient and productive writer whether it is fiction or non-fiction. Feel free to share your work on Twitter, you can always mention me to let me know that you are participating in the community.

A little reminder, it is not important if you share long content or short post about the prompt. What’s more important is you share your idea and make it a habit.

Prompt: While reading this line, write anything about what you are thinking about right now and share it with your audience [FREEWRITE]

Download my e-book 📕

As a writer, I know you are looking for the right community to share your ideas online. This is how I find Hive, a blockchain-based blogging platform that rewards its users.

Do you need some help?💡 

Are you a growing business that needs assistance?

  1. Social media management: I’ve been managing several social media accounts for the past two years to help them grow.

  2. SEO Content Editor: I help blog owners to edit their content and grow their traffic with SEO.

  3. WordPress Manager: Let me help you manage your WordPress blog and start looking for its pain points and grow your audience.

All the best,

Join the conversation

or to participate.