Jack Of All Trades, Master Of None

Whether you are familiar with it or not, the only meaning of this is learning a lot of things but none of those is what you mastered already.

Jack of All Trades, Master of None ♣️ 

Are you familiar with this idiom?

Whether you are familiar with it or not, the only meaning of this is learning a lot of things but none of those is what you mastered already. Have you got the point?

I cannot deny the fact that I am like this, a jack of all trades, master of none. I love learning a lot of things but I am not an expert with one of them. You can compare this to multitasking.

The more task that you are doing at once, the more unproductive you are and

have slow progress finishing your tasks. It is annoying really.

In my case, I am trying to grow in every platform that I am using:

  • Hive

  • Medium

  • Twitter

  • Website

And it is nearly impossible considering my situation as a student. Maybe you can do it if you are going to pursue it full-time. But I think only expert and people with a lot of experience knows how to do this.

As of now, I am still in the stage of figuring out how can I grow in each platform and master my niches. As you know, I have three topics that I am interested in; productivity, digital marketing, and making money online.

Soon, I might niche down and look for the best niche that I am interested in the most and try to pursue one topic at a time.

How about you? Are you a jack of all trades and master of none?

Or maybe a jack of all trades, master of one?

By the way, I just opened my shop that you can visit here: Mind⁺⁺ Shop 🛒

Join the conversation

or to participate.