• Mind⁺⁺
  • Posts
  • How to Write Without Breaking Your Consistency (My Routine)

How to Write Without Breaking Your Consistency (My Routine)

Stay on the line while you are writing and learn the best way to finish your blog in just one sit.

I started writing way back in 2020 and it has been a huge part of my life being a content creator across the internet. I used a lot of platforms and started to launch my website to the public to gain more readers and audiences for my content.

Some of my friends asked me: “Do you write in just one sit?” Well, yes! I tend to finish my blog in just one sit as long as my motivation and thoughts are flowing to my head. It is hard to continue once I lost it and feel lazy again, this is why I just write continuously .

But how can you do that if you are just starting your writing career?

Here’s my secret and routine:

Write an outline

If you are reading my blogs sinc I started, you probably know about this technique of mine. There are times that laziness in writing hits me but there are a lot of things that is coming in to my mind.

This is the best time to take notes and write an outline for my next blog. I compile all ideas that I have and started to organize it one by one. If I am in the mood, I also write a draft for it, the main ideas and keypoints that I can use.

This way, I am maintaining the momentum and keep creating a content for my website and ther platforms.

Read other people’s blog and content

This is where I get some of my ideas. I do not plagiarize though. I am just getting ideas and look for the things that they did not tackle. By this, I can fulfill the gaps that they left and get more attentions from the readers.

Also, it helps me to expand my ideas and knowledge on a certain topic. I keep reading and learnng from other creators too. There are times that I also leave a comment to start making connection with them.

Weekly Prompt

How do you make connections with other content creators?

Reply

or to participate.