• Mind⁺⁺
  • Posts
  • How to Organize Your Morning Routine (The Most Effective Way)

How to Organize Your Morning Routine (The Most Effective Way)

What Makes Your Day Productive and Learn How to Organize Your Life to Become One

One thing that will make us productive is when we learned how to organize our life, especially in the morning. You see, the first hour of your morning after you wake up is important. The way how you will spend it can affect your whole day --- and this is the best thing that you can do to have a productive day.

Make your bed

Making your bed should be the first task that you have to accomplish every morning. Start your day by doing a productive task

I was ignoring this task before not until I read the book Atomic Habits by James Clear. It is a must-read book if you want to boost your productivity by up to 100%.

Write a to-do list

Having a to-do list for the whole day helps me to become productive. It serves as my outline for the day on what are the things that I have to accomplish.

The best part of this is when you are ticking the box as a sign that you are already done with it. It gives me satisfaction and giving me more energy to do more of the tasks on my list.

One thing to keep in mind is that a to-do list is just a guide, nothing will happen if you create a list but you've never made action to accomplish it.

Stretching

Start your day by giving yourself a kickstart! Stretch your body to make you fit. If you have more time, you can set 30 minutes to one hour of your morning by going to a gym (or just have a morning jog to save money for a gym membership).

Remember that health is wealth, and it is also one of the best investments that you can give to yourself.

In the end, you always need to push yourself to do the things that will keep you productive. I am not saying that the mentioned above will work for you, but it might work.

It will always start with yourself. Nothing will happen if you just keep planning. Make an action.

Weekly Prompt

Write a blog post about What makes you productive every day? You can share your secret by creating a blog post or just a Twitter thread. Don't forget to use the hashtag #FYM26MorningRoutine and mention me on any of my social media to keep me updated!

Reply

or to participate.