• Mind⁺⁺
  • Posts
  • A Short Story About Me After Blogging for Nearly 3 Years

A Short Story About Me After Blogging for Nearly 3 Years

I am sitting in front of my laptop thinking about what should I write for my newsletter today? and then an idea came out to my mind: I need to share my journey in blogging.

I am sitting in front of my laptop thinking about what should I write for my newsletter today? and then an idea came out to my mind: I need to share my journey in blogging.

I started blogging in 2020 on a platform that I discovered during the pandemic. The blogs that I published on that website gave me a considerable amount of money that helped me to invest in myself.

For me, three years is not short enough, I learned a lot in this period. It made me build my confidence which led me to create and start my own website way back in 2021.

It was a long journey. But my journey with my website is not good enough because of being inconsistent. Usually, blogs are getting attention for the first 6 months of their launch but mine did not get the attention that I want. I am not getting any organic traffic despite writing rich SEO content.

On the other hand, I made money from it indirectly after using it as my portfolio and trying to apply for online gigs. It was great having a client even if they are just a short-term client.

As of now, I am pushing my website to the top by learning more about SEO and doing my best to publish content with the help of AI. I am targeting an audience to have a huge improvement in my analytics before this year ends.

And hopefully, I can use this as a platform that generates money before shifting to another industry. I am always in the process of experimentation and it is good that you are included in my journey. Thanks for the support!

Join the conversation

or to participate.